White Chocolate Blondie

So, I’ve been going back and forth trying to figure out if and how I was going to post this and here we are. Let’s do this thang.

Recently, my darling friend Melo requested a cookie bar and we chatted about what exactly shed like. And that is how we got here today. Hello pretty ass white chocolate blondie. I don’t like calling them blondies, in my mind they should be whities but I don’t think the world is going to change the name for me so for this post, I’ll stick with blondies.

So yea, this thing is essentially a brownie for you white chocolate lovers. And you know, strawberries are pretty now let us make these thangs and you can have a laugh at me later.

Ingredients

  • 225g white chocolate, chopped
  • 5 tablespoons of chopped almonds, roasted
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 175g butter, softened
  • 185g All Purpose Flour
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 pinches salt
  • 100g high quality white chocolate chips (30% cocoa)

Method

Haha nope, I didn’t like this. Read below. There is method here I promise.

Thoughts

Aite then hoes lets chat.

So I used two types of white chocolate for this regular shmegular milky white chocolate (regs) and white chocolate with 30% cocoa solids (fancy) and here is  why. Ok so regs will melt and not come back together, and since I am poor and cant afford fancy shit this was used in all points where I needed it to melt. I used fancy as chips and also in the ganache, I used it as chips because I didn’t want it to melt into the blondie but rather keep its shape and give off little chocolate pockets and also in the ganache to give a more complex flavor. In short DON’T TRY USE WHITE CHOCOLATE WITH ANYTHING LESS THAN 29% COCOA CONTENT AS CHOCOLATE CHIPS, even check your chocolate chips/discs, don’t trust them hoes.

Wow man. Ok, so I learned a tough lesson with this one. Don’t try cool chocolate down quickly, just be fucking patient. So I took my “double-boiler” aka “smaller pot” and dunked it in cool water because I was in a rush. Oh well, look at this nasty shit, it seized and man oh man was this a waste of some beautiful ass chocolate.

Did I enjoy this pretty ass hoe? Not really, It’s too sweet for me. I guess my flavor combinations using white chocolate need some work. If you are a person with a sweet tooth, go on ahead and make this, its really good, its just not my preference. If you have any tips on how to tone down please, I am only human and also have my own limitations.

I didn’t post this recipe because I don’t really trust it but I believe there is great potential. I really want to make this hey, I wanna make it good for you. So why bother? Well I have faith in you guys to see where I went wayward with the ingredients and to give feedback on how I could balance it out. Please help me homies, I need you. Comment or mail me homies.

 

Ok, that’s it. I will leave you with this random picture below to make this post worth-while.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.